Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Rep. Alan D. Clemmons, Chairman Sen. Larry A. Martin, Vice-Chairman Sen. George E. Campsen, III Sen. Gerald Malloy Rep. Bruce W. Bannister Rep. David J. Mack, III Kristian C. Bell Michael Hitchcock Susan T. Wall Robert M. Wilcox



Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623 Elizabeth H. Brogdon, Chief Counsel Emma Dean

MEDIA RELEASE

December 21, 2015

The Judicial Merit Selection Commission found the following judicial candidates qualified and nominated at the public hearings held on November 16–20, 2015 and December 17, 2015:

Supreme Court

Seat 2 The Honorable Ralph King Anderson, III, Columbia, SC

The Honorable John Cannon Few, Greenville, SC The Honorable Harris Bruce Williams, Columbia, SC

Court of Appeals

Seat 9 The Honorable James Edward Lockemy, Dillon, SC

Circuit Court

1 st Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Edgar Warren Dickson, Orangeburg, SC
1 st Judicial Circuit, Seat 2	The Honorable Diane Schafer Goodstein, Summerville, SC
2 nd Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Doyet A. Early, III, Bamberg, SC
3 rd Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Ralph Ferrell Cothran, Jr., Manning, SC
6 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Brian M. Gibbons, Chester, SC
8 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Frank Robert Addy, Jr., Greenwood, SC
13 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 4	The Honorable David Garrison Hill, Greenville, SC
15 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Steven H. John, Little River, SC
16 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable John Calvin Hayes, III, Rock Hill, SC
16 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 2	The Honorable Daniel Dewitt Hall, York, SC
At-Large, Seat 10	Jocelyn Newman, Columbia, SC
	Grady L. Patterson, III, Columbia, SC

Robert L. Reibold, Columbia, SC

Family Court

1 st Judicial Circuit, Seat 2	The Honorable William J. Wylie, Jr., Summerville, SC
1 st Judicial Circuit, Seat 3	The Honorable Nancy Chapman McLin, Summerville, SC
2 nd Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Vicki J. Snelgrove, Aiken, SC
3 rd Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable George Marion McFaddin, Jr., Gable, SC
4 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Cely Anne Brigman, Darlington, SC
5 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Dorothy Mobley Jones, Columbia, SC

5 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 4	The Honorable Gwendlyne Young Jones, Columbia, SC
7 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 3	The Honorable Usha J. Bridges, Gaffney, SC
8 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 2	The Honorable John M. Rucker, Newberry, SC
9 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Daniel E. Martin, Jr., Charleston, SC
9 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 3	Spiros Stavros Ferderigos, Charleston, SC
	Michèle Patrão Forsythe, Charleston, SC
	Rita J. Roache, Mt. Pleasant, SC
9 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 6	The Honorable Jack Alan Landis, Moncks Corner, SC
10 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 2	The Honorable Karen F. Ballenger, Walhalla, SC
11 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable William Gregory Seigler, McCormick, SC
12 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 3	The Honorable Jerry Deese Vinson, Jr., Florence, SC
13 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 6	The Honorable Alex Kinlaw, Jr., Greenville, SC
14 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 2	The Honorable Peter L. Fuge, Bluffton, SC
15 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 2	The Honorable Melissa Johnson Emery, Myrtle Beach, SC
16 th Judicial Circuit, Seat 1	The Honorable Thomas H. White, IV, Union, SC

Administrative Law Court Seat 6

The Honorable Sebastien Phillip Lenski, Columbia, SC

Master-in-Equity

Allendale County, 14th Circuit Anderson & Oconee County, 10th Circuit Charleston County, 9th Circuit Clarendon County, 3rd Circuit Dorchester County, 1st Circuit Sumter County, 3rd Circuit

The Honorable Walter H. Sanders, Jr., Barnwell, SC

Steven Coleman Kirven, Anderson, SC The Honorable Mikell Ross Scarborough, Charleston, SC Joseph King Coffey, Manning, SC The Honorable James E. Chellis, Summerville, SC The Honorable Richard Lauren Booth, Sumter, SC